Celebrate World Oceans Week – Live Streamed June 9 – 12

Tuesday, June 9th
1:00 PM – 5:30 PM CDT 

  • Opening Remarks – Opening Remarks from Trammell S. Crow, Founder and Tony Keane, CEO, EarthX, Michael Ulica, President and COO, National Geographic Society, and Robert and Sibylle Szaggars Redford + exclusive Oceans Shorts from The Way of the Rain
  • Protecting the Life Support Systems of the Ocean
  • High Seas Protection
  • Coral Reef Conservation & Restoration

 

EarthxFilm Screenings & Discussions

  • 6:30 PM CDT  Peace Boat Youth Ambassadors + EXR Highlights
  • 7:00 PM CDT  My Octopus Teacher Chat w/ NatGeo Explorer Craig Foster + Sneak Peak Clips
  • 7:33 PM CDT  Current Sea Screening + Chat with Director Christopher Smith

 

Wednesday, June 10th
1:00 PM – 4:30 PM CDT

  • Ocean Plastic Solutions
  • Sustainable Fisheries
  • Celebrating Our Ocean Planet

 

EarthxFilm Screenings & Discussions

  • 5:30 PM CDT  21st Century Mermaids Virtual Diving with
    Danni Washington + NatGeo Explorer Erika Woolsey
  • 6:30 PM CDT  The Outlaw Ocean Music Project  
  • 7:00 PM CDT  Matthew Modine’s Ripple Effect Screening + Chat with Director Matthew Modine
  • 7:26 PM CDT  Watson Screening + Chat with Director Leslie Chilcott
    & Captain Paul Watson

 

Thursday, June 11th
6:00 PM – 11:40 PM CDT
Friday, June 12
9:00 AM – 2:40 PM AEST

EarthxOcean Australia

  • Ridge to Reef
  • Great Barrier Reef Conservation & Restoration 
  • Shark Conservation

 

EarthxFilm Screenings & Discussions

  • 12:00 AM CDT / June 12 3:00PM AEST The Outlaw Ocean Music Project + EXR Highlights (Out of Sight Out of Mind / Google Earth,
    Wild Immersion Aqua, BBC Earth, Step into a Brighter Future, and more)
  • 12:35 AM CDT / June 12 3:35PM AEST Matagi Mālohi: Strong Winds Screening + Chat with film subjects Kevin Aipopo & Fenton Lutunatabua
  • 12:58 AM CDT / June 12 3:58PM AEST  Chasing Coral Screening + Chat with Director Jeff Orlowski

 

Livestreamed on EarthxTV

About the Author

Check out the latest issue of our online magazine!

More for You

Life & Lifestyle

Native Plants Conserve Water and Save Money

By: Dotty Woodson, Horticulturist | Water departments and districts are asking everyone to check their irrigation system for leaks and inefficiencies. This is not new and will never change. Too much water is wasted through …

Read More
Life & Lifestyle

For Your Health: While at Home Make A Consistent Routine a Priority

There is a plethora of information regarding what to do and what not to do regarding your daily activities, or lack thereof, during the COVID-19 outbreak. Here is excellent advice from Dr. Cris Wohlgehagen, founder, …

Read More
Health & Well-Being

Lower Brain Risk During Surgery

Eleven Ways to Achieve the Best Outcome When Anesthesia Is Used World Anesthesia Day is October 16th and commemorates the delivery of the world’s first successful general anesthetic with ether at Massachusetts General Hospital in …

Read More
error: Content is protected !!